Mendability
Administrator
Enquire Now
Opening Hours
  • Monday
    8:30 AM~5:30 PM
  • Tuesday
    8:30 AM~5:30 PM
  • Wednesday
    8:30 AM~5:30 PM
  • Thursday
    8:30 AM~5:30 PM
  • Friday
    8:30 AM~5:30 PM

Mendability

  • Posted on
  • 1777
Specifications
Local / Telehealth local, telehealth
Age groups served Seniors, Adults, Teens, Children, Infants
Disorders served adhd, Alzheimers, autism, Auditory Processing Disorders, Cerebral Palsy, Developmental Delay, down syndrome, dyslexia, epilepsy, fragile x, Disabilities, movement, ocd, sensory processing, speech
Languages Served English, French
Accepts Insurance -
Special Pricing -
Credentials -
Description

Mendability is the creator and original telehealth service provider of Sensory Enrichment Therapy™.

Since 2011, Mendability has helped over 3,000 families in over 60 countries.

 

19 Reviews

4.95
  • Rating
5
  • Rating
The exercises come across too simple to be effective, however, its simplicity makes it a doable program in the long run
It's an extremely effective program. The exercises come across too simple to be effective, however, its simplicity makes it a doable program in the long run. Highly recommended! -- Pragya Sharma Bhardwaj
11:33 am June 11, 2017
5
  • Rating
It is a simple home based program and with dedication and persistence it pays off in gains for your child
My daughter did the Mendability Program for a year and a half and we still do maintenance weekly with all the exercises we learned over that year. It is a simple home based program and with dedication and persistence it pays off in gains for your child. Ana increased strength in her hands and feet and improved coordination. She also made huge gains in school especially reading. Ana also became more aware of herself and her ASD. This is very easy to do and with some effort and creativity, I know you can do it too. So start today you will be glad you did. -- Christine Matovina
11:31 am February 11, 2016
5
  • Rating
The program works but you do have to commit
We were visiting my friend's place a few years ago and every time she brought out the blender, My son ran out of the room screaming. Today, he loves helping with the smoothies, he's no longer sensitive to sound. We started sensory Program Mendability, on September of 2014. The exercises are changed every 2 weeks, I fill out a worksheet about his progress and Mendability creates a set of new exercises specifically for my son based on his development. ~The first thing I noticed after implementing Mendability, was his body becoming more flexible. His body used to be very stiff, he had difficulties bending, nodding, dancing, facial expression etc. He is now teaching me to make silly faces. It is easier for him to pronounce certain words, especially words he had had difficulties with for years. He still has challenges with some words but it is becoming easier for him to learn the language. ~He is no longer sensitive to loud sounds. ~He is no longer a picky eater. I just can't believe the things he's eating or drinking. He's willing to try new foods. ~He became more aware of himself, he no longer bumps into people or objects. ~He became more interested in books, I’ve found him reading in his bed after I’ve put him to bed. ~And the best part that I can’t really explain, it's like something just clicked and he understands things better. It used to take longer for him to understand or process things, I had to really work hard and be creative to teach him. Simple things like over, under, besides, opposites, transportations, just to name a few, took months and some even years for him to comprehend and I had to keep re-introducing to make sure he did not forget, what he just learned. Now he gets things much faster. I love Mendability because it is delivered by parents, we don’t have to travel to a facility, it’s all done online and phone, making the program cost effective. The sensory environment is loving and calming. The staff support is amazing, they work specifically on your child's individual needs. My coach is always available when I need her. They are very helpful and supportive. The program works but you do have to commit. If you follow through and do the exercises every day, you’ll see the results. -- Anna Itenge
11:28 am February 23, 2016
5
  • Rating
I am so glad that we tried this program
I believe that parents play a crucial role in their child's therapy. No one knows or understands a child like his mom and dad, and no one loves the child with the same kind of devotion as a parent. As a result, I believe that children are capable of making greater gains when parents are actively involved in their growth. Mendability provides me with tailor-made sensory integration lessons that I can implement with my child at home. The program guides me through implementing these lessons twice a day. There are videos for me to watch to see exactly what I should be doing, and if I still have a question, someone responds to me quickly. The concept is brilliant! My child is benefiting from sensory integration therapy twice a day for less than what it would cost to see a therapist once a month. The real icing on the cake, however, is the improvements I see in my child. But it's not just me, aides, teachers, and grandparents have noticed improvements too. I am so glad that we tried this program. -- Loraine Swartz
11:26 am November 2, 2016
5
  • Rating
At first, I thought “how can these ridiculously easy exercises do anything”
Love this program. At first, I thought "how can these ridiculously easy exercises do anything" but then I starting seeing changes so quickly I knew there must be something to it. The changes were subtle at first but cumulatively they are making a difference. For example, my son has poor fine motor skills with his fingers, it's as if they are weak and do not work individually well. We did the ice and warm water exercise and within a few days he was opening his hands up all the way and stretching out his fingers. This is by far not the most important thing we're working on but it was the fastest, most immediate change I saw with Mendability. -- Stephanie Hack
11:24 am November 11, 2016
5
  • Rating
Mendabilty has significantly helped my son with severe autism
Mendabilty has significantly helped my son with severe autism. We have been doing Mendabilty for over two years now, and I would highly recommend this awesome sensory therapy to other parents! The staff support has been nothing short of amazing. They are not only helpful and always understanding, but so supportive, uplifting, and willing to work specifically on your child's individual needs. My coaches have remained in constant communication and it has made all the difference with doing this parent-administered therapy. You're never alone! I never considered that Mendabilty would help with my son's sleep disorders, but I credit Mendabilty 100% with eliminating his sleep problems. My son used to be bouncing off the walls unable to go to sleep. He was so loud. Then, when he did finally go to sleep he would wake up in just a couple of hours, wide awake, running around, squealing and bouncing, and he would remain awake for hours. This occurred about 5-6 times a week! I was so sleep deprived it was awful. When we started doing Mendabilty, the change was almost immediate and not only was he going to sleep within 30 minutes, but he slept through the night!! He's 7 now and every once in awhile he'll have an off night. But he is sleeping as well as any neurotypical child his age now, which means I'm sleeping again. There have been other changes too. Mendabilty has greatly improved my son's physical behaviors. He used to flap his arms, constantly walked on his toes, and screeched. He rarely has these symptoms of autism now. I honestly cant remember the last time he flapped his arms. He makes a lot better eye contact, follows direction, and the support team is working closely with us to continue to regain his speech that he lost. We have Issue we are still working on, but I am hopeful to see even more changes. Mendabilty has helped me too, which is another positive effect it has had. Along with sleep, the sensory environment has been calming and de-stressing. We saw immediate results. You could literally see the effect the exercises were having on my son. He has always had severe sensory issues so it made sense to try a sensory based therapy. You do have to commit. You have to follow through and do the exercises. But they are so easy you will be shocked that they able to create all the results they do! It's so worth the time when you see the results. -- Carol Ephphatha Maranatha
11:23 am February 12, 2016
5
  • Rating
I can’t recommend Mendability enough!!
I can't recommend Mendability enough!! The sensory integration therapy has been amazing for our son! When we first started doing the therapies with him, he was only sleeping between 6 - 8 hours a night, which wasn't enough. Soon after we started, his sleep consistently increased to 10 hours/night. He has made so many other advancements since then as well! Plus the program itself is so accessible. I love that enter the updates and info online and immediately receive our new list of exercises. We also appreciate the video demonstrations of each exercise. This has been so helpful for our son watch the video to see how the exercise is performed. It makes him more willing to participate!
We've had seasons in our lives, where we do the therapy exercises consistently, and other times when we don't (as life and schedules get a little crazy). I can always tell a difference when we start up again. It's my goal this year to make Mendability a constant. I know it will make an even bigger difference for our son! We are so thankful for you, Claudie, and for your team of people at Mendability. You have made a tremendous difference in our lives! -- Petra Bolton
11:21 am December 29, 2016
5
  • Rating
I knew that Mendability will help, but I am pleasantly surprised by the results
I am a Mendability coach, Paediatrician by profession, Mother to a 5 yr old boy who is moderate to severe ASD nonverbal. My son also has sensory processing issues, so I knew that Mendability will help, but I am pleasantly surprised by the results. For the short time we are doing Mendability (2 months) the changes I saw in my Son are remarkable. His sensory needs, stimming reduced noticeably. He went from ' barely sitting at the table' to doing activities for as long as 15 mins. From ' don't know if he knows his colours, numbers' to pointing to all colours correctly, writing numbers till 20 with no clues provided, knowing and writing all alphabets ( with elbow supported) and is doing it consistently. He is making more sounds, using his signs correctly, showing emotions and answering 'yes or no' by gestures. He is trying different foods. The only new thing we are doing is Mendability. I am seeing good changes in my clients too. One of the clients reported a noticeable reduction in oral sensory issues very early in the program. The exercises are very simple and can be easily done in daily routine. The online system is easy to navigate and the questionnaire every 15 days keep caregivers motivated. I personally think that a Mendability app on my on the go device will be very helpful for daily entries and notes. I highly recommend Mendability to children with developmental issues. It also fits very well with other ongoing therapies. -- Indrayani Salphale
11:19 am June 10, 2017
5
  • Rating
This program is amazing!
This program is amazing! I'm currently undergoing the free three month trial period and I have to say - if we weren't so damn poor I'd totally sign up for more after those three months are up. Even so, we will be looking into different ways we can make getting a subscription work for us as this program as been very helpful with our little girl. Even without a subscription though, it offers so much! The activities it suggests are easy to do and make a HUGE difference in our child's continued progress. Just using classical music in her bed time routine helped out more than I can say! I highly recommend this to anyone who's child has sensory processing dysfunctions or is anywhere on the autistic scale. -- Shannon Bags
11:17 am March 26, 2017